What to check before buying
- Costco membership is required. The £230 reduction is valid 5–15 September 2026 while stock lasts; confirm £549.98 before paying. Warehouse prices can differ.
- Physical UK keyboard legends are not explicitly confirmed. Check the layout with Costco if essential.
- Memory type and upgradeability are not established; buy only if 16GB suits your expected workload.
- The Radeon graphics are integrated, not a dedicated gaming GPU. Exact graphics model and screen brightness are not stated.
- The display is non-touch. Retailer battery-life figures vary, so do not rely on the advertised maximum as measured runtime.
- Delivery is estimated at two business days with postcode restrictions. Costco lists a 100W USB-C power adapter and two-year warranty; retain the written cover.
Why it is worth considering
Strong large-screen productivity and OLED value for Costco members near £550. It is an everyday work and media laptop, not a dedicated gaming machine.
- The exact new Costco basket totals £549.98 with shipping included after the automatic £230 reduction.
- The 16-inch OLED display is specified as 2048×1280, 120Hz and 100% DCI-P3, offering useful space and rich colour for work and media.
- A 100W USB-C adapter, two USB4 ports, HDMI and a two-year warranty add practical value.
Full specifications
| Brand | Acer |
|---|---|
| Model | Aspire 16 AI / NX.JP0EK.001 / Costco 591974 |
| Processor brand | AMD |
| Processor | Ryzen AI 5 340, 6-core / 12-thread |
| Processor family | AMD Ryzen AI 300 |
| Memory (GB) | 16 |
| Ram type | 16GB; type and upgradeability not established |
| Storage (GB) | 512 |
| Storage type | SSD |
| Graphics | AMD Radeon integrated graphics; exact model not stated |
| Gpu type | integrated |
| Screen size (inches) | 16 |
| Resolution | 2048x1280 |
| Screen type | OLED, non-touch |
| Refresh rate (Hz) | 120 |
| Brightness (nits) | Not confirmed |
| Colour gamut | 100% DCI-P3 |
| Weight (kg) | 1.55 |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Home |
| Keyboard layout | Physical UK legends not explicitly confirmed |
| Charger included | Yes |
Condition, warranty and price evidence
- Condition
- New
- Warranty
- Two-year warranty included by Costco. Retain the invoice and check the written coverage and return terms.
- Eligibility
- Costco membership required. £230 automatic reduction from £779.98 gives £549.98 including shipping. Valid 5–15 September 2026 while stock lasts; warehouse prices may differ.
- Recorded availability
- Checked 2026-09-13: Costco item 591974 has an enabled purchase route and the exact basket totals £549.98 including shipping after £230 off. Delivery is estimated at two business days; postcode restrictions apply.
- Price check
These notes describe retailer listings and recorded checks. They are not a hands-on review or a guarantee of stock. How we check deals.


